Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

My car had a recall part and when It was going to be a few days they were able to provide me with a loaner. Service has been professional, prompt and clearly coummunicated. I appreciate that.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Getting service at Montpelier VW is always an enjoyable and efficient experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

They are the best at SUCK. Do not... DO NOT TRUST THESE GLUTTONS. No blood on their hands, certainly NO DIRT or GREASE. B/C they don’t work. If your looking for a place to park your car for a day.? They are a parking lot. That’s it. Don’t waste your time.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

They were able to get me in early and work on my vehicle right away.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Emery did a good job guiding and providing car facts. We bought one!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Quick scheduling.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Service and time were awesome. Thank you

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Great place helpful staff

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2022

One of the backup monitoring sensors was slightly obscured. They scheduled an appointment ASAP, fixed the problem, re-aligned all the sensors, and completed minor VW recall work, all at no charge. Customer service was very good, as I believe their highest priority was to ensure all my concerns were addressed.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Buying a car from Montpelier VW was a very smooth experience. The sales representatives were extremely engaged, clear and informative about the car, financial options, warranties, etc. They took all the time with us that we needed to explore options and answer our questions.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Connor was amazing and so was the rest of the staff. Probably the best car shopping experience I’ve ever had!! Never felt rushed or pressured into buying anything. They were all super accommodating and respectful. I definitely will be back in the future! Thanks again!!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Competent professional service when it comes to these guys! While it's a bit of a drive for us the service here is always top notch. I will not take my vehicle anywhere else for factory service!

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Quick and efficient. Oil change, tire rotation, and fixed a door switch all within my drop off (one day.)

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Excellent job, service is top notch!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

it was hassle free and nobody tried to "up-sell" anything

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Super easy to work with. Zero pressure in my purchase.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Ray in service is top notch! Very knowledgeable. Our sales person, Emery, was patient and fabulous to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

I had an amazing experience! All questions answered with detail . I was treated with respect and enjoyed how easy it was! I love my new Volkswagen and will definitely recommend this dealership to others. Emery was great to work with and the finance team was thorough and a pleasure to work with as well! Thank you Montpelier Volkswagen!

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

I had the most AMAZING experience at Capitol City Mazda in Montpelier. Justin Brummert guided me along the entire process. I went in looking at a 2018 Tiguan and left with a 2022! Justin was so friendly and answered all of the annoying questions that we asked. I am thrilled to start my journey with my new vehicle with the help from Justin and the guys here. AMAZING staff and experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2022

The car looked great- brand new. They did a great job. the only thing I would mention is that no one mentioned it was a two day service. It's okay, but I wasn't aware of that and didn't plan around it. otherwise, everything was great.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Wonderful service. Connor and the service team took good care of the car and helped me through the process of ordering and buying my ID.4.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I purchased a new Tiguan , Emery was awesome. No haggling and very professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend to buy a vehicle there. I will do business there again. Being upfront and honest is the best policy. Thank you guys!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

This dealership is always been fair, helpful and able to meet our deadlines!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

I cannot recommend Montpelier VW enough. I just took delivery of my third car from them. Justin has been an absolute rock star. From helping me narrow down what I wanted to finding the car, and then getting it delivered to me, he has been phenomenal. I cannot stress how helpful, friendly, and open Justin has been. He even made a point of it to make me feel special the first time I saw the car when it arrived by keeping it inside and having someone drive it out for me to see it. It's the little things that ...

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

I just bought my second car from Justin at Montpelier Volkswagen. Not only was he friendly and knowledgeable but the process both times was easy.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Rod made the car buying process easy being an out of town buyer. I contacted me Saturday night and work with through out the day on Sunday, getting paper work down before me and my girlfriend took a 3 hour trip to Vermont to pick out 2022 Tiguan. From start to finish Rod made the process easy and he was super friendly and kind.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

On my third VW with Capitol City and have appreciated my experience each time. Connor is great to work with - friendly and honest. The process was simple and fast. Loving my new Atlas! Really hoping for a larger EV model when it’s time to sell this ride. Thanks Connor!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Thank you Emery and Josh for making this transaction smooth, quick and so easy!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

I purchased a new Mazda yesterday at Capital City. I worked with Justin, who was great. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. Polite, professional and patient staff make all the difference. I didn't realize they will honor their complimentary maintenance package at any of their locations. That is a huge plus so that I don't have to drive an hour for regular service.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

We had an excellent experience with the staff at Capitol City. Connor was professional from start to finish with our new car lease. He explained every detail of the car and answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend Capitol City Imports for your next car purchase or lease.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

Connor is an exceptional salesperson. Extremely knowledgeable, especially in regards to EV vehicles. He answered or got answers to every concern we raised. Capitol City Imports is also low key without the high pressure nonsense many auto dealers engage in. I would recommend to anyone without reservation.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2022

Rod and the team at VW were so great to work with! I made an appointment to come see an Atlas that I had been looking for. He had it all warmed up and ready for me to test drive the moment I pulled into the parking lot. The negotiation process was stressfree and I was pulling out of the parking lot in my new car within 3 hours. The process was seamless! Thanks guys! I'll be back for sure!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Rod was fantastic as was the rest of the team! They made our purchase easy, quick, and enjoyable! They definitely gained a new lifetime customer!!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Everyone was great! Rod was a big help and not your typical sleazy salesmen . Bought a 2022 GTI for my wife and he was super helpful showing her how to operate everything, and made her feel comfortable with the purchase. Cheers to Rod!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

I purchased a new 2022 VW Tiguan. (Great SUV) Salesman Rod Cook worked with me, as well as other people at the dealership. Everyone was so nice to deal with, sales, service and all that made this happen. Probably the best car buying experience ever.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

My car buying experience could not have gone any quicker or smoother than it did. Rod was very responsive, from finding the vehicle to walking me through the use and set up of the features once I made my purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Conor came in on his day off to get me into the car I wanted and has a great sence of humor. Very happy! Would have given 5 stars but the other staff were very bland and unpleasant.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Connor Griffiths was awesome to work with, very laid back and easy going. Helped make buying a car not feel too stressful. Great facility, great common area, it even has a little miniature putting station to practice your putting for golf. Loved this place.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Emery was great. Walked in was greeted immediately with open arms and huge smiles. Told him I'd like to test drive the Taos. Excellent ride. I used my Subaru as a trade and that was that. I love this new car, Taos. Are you looking for a new vehicle? I HUGHLY suggest Capitol City Imports Volkswagen and ask for Emery.

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Quick n easy peasy

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

We found the car we loved and Connor made it happen. All over the phone except for signing the paperwork. Easy transaction! Connor went over all the options on my car and made the whole process super easy.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Our trade and purchase went so smoothly, it was almost hard to believe we were at a car dealership. Years of sketchy car dealers have made me wary, but that was just not the case here. It was fast, efficient, no extra sales pitches, no waiting around for hours. Rod Cook, our salesman, was helpful, friendly, and responsive without being pushy. No unnecessary phone calls or pressure. I highly recommend Rod and this dealership. We're very happy with our Golf.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

One of the most honest sales experiences I've ever had!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

Excellent dealership. I worked with Rod for my purchase and he was very friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

My favorite dealership, everyone is super friendly and always there to help!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

If you're looking to buy a vehicle, go to Capitol City Mazda! These people care about their customers and providing top tier service. Rod helped me with my purchase. Thee sale was quick and the Jeep was ready to go. My experience was very pleasant.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

I had a great experience buying a 2021 Mazda3 from here. The sales team was great to work with as well as the finance team. The whole experience was one of the best I have had with dealerships. I was in and out within 30 minutes. The car was ready to go at the stated time. I would highly recommend buying from them.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

I am a bit late writing my review. I cannot say enough good things about our experience here. No hard sells, no pushy sales reps, no up sells. We were encouraged to take the vehicle for not only a test drive but to take it home overnight. That sealed the deal for us. We are now the proud owners of a VW Tiguan. Nicole is amazing as is the rest of the team. They are fabulous and at this point in time when buying a vehicle is allegedly the “worst time”, they made is easy and as stress free as ...

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Excellent customer service. Car buying can be stressful, but Justin Brummert was incredibly easy to work with. Incredibly satisfied with the whole process!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 15, 2021

Full stop best car buying experience I’ve had! Being an out of state buyer, Natalie and crew went above and beyond to answer every question I had before my visit. I had no doubt in my mind making the 4.5 hour drive that I was in good hands. The car is outstanding and was valued best on the market for its type. Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Amazing service! I was an out of state buyer, Natalie and crew were absolutely amazing, providing all information possible before my visit. Once there all was calm and sure feeling. Car is amazing and valued outstandingly. Wish I lived closer!

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Natalie was a great saleswomen who worked on behalf of the customer and their needs. I am very pleased with the experience and the quality of professionalism.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

The first auto shop I've been able to find in VT that doesn't try to screw you over; quality work at a fair price. I haven't purchased a vehicle here, but when it's time for a new ride they'll be my first stop. 10 out of 10 possible Turtles 🐢

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

I recently bought a new vehicle from this dealership and they were nothing short of amazing. I worked with Rod in Sales - he was honest, very communicative through out the entire process and worked all angles to get me into a vehicle that met my needs and most importantly my budget! They stuck to their 'word' post sale on items promised during our sales discussions without hesitation! This is the third vehicle bought from this dealership within my extended family in the last few years - that speaks volumes in the car market! Thanks for a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Great visit! Made buying our new VW Tiguan fun and easy. Knowledgable and friendly staff. Emery, Josh and Ed were great! Would not hesitate to buy from them again!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Natalie was very helpful and the entire process was very smooth.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Montpelier Volkswagen Mazda has some of the best employees ever. They always go above and beyond to provide there customers with the best experience possible. Everyone welcomes you and is so friendly. Keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Emery was fantastic to work with! He was quick, honest, and patient with my many questions. Ask for him if you ever are looking for a Mazda or VW in Vermont.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Great experience purchasing a new vehicle! Natalie and the whole staff were amazing. Thank you for everything.

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Very nice 👍

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Justin Brummert is always taking care of my family! Thank you for the new Atlas; we love it!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

I got frustrated over a few things I didn't understand, but the service department was very patient and helped me understand. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Natalie was awesome to work with. She made the entire process as simple and pain free as possible!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

We worked with Emery and had the easiest car buying experience we have ever experienced. The deal was done via text message which worked so well for us, and were able to do an overnight test drive which helped seal the deal. Emery went above and beyond to help reach our goals and do so easily. 10/10 would recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Rod was great! No pressure and great communicator.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Great customer service. Quick, easy and a pleasant car buying experience! Conner was great!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

Natalie Dunn is the best saleswoman! I highly recommend her. My kids and I love our new Atlas! Thank you, Mason, for delivering it to me in NY.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Amazing experience at Capital City Imports. Emery helped me with my new Tiguan over text, on his day off. And when I went in for a test drive Paul helped me close the deal quickly, while answering my many questions. Love that I'll get two years of oil changes included and state inspections for the life of the vehicle. Great deal with great service

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Recently bought a used Mazda CX-5 here, and Natalie was great to work with! The whole process was painless. Would definitely come back if I needed a car again.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 19, 2021

Natalie Dunn and the rest of the team here made our purchase of a new car a surprisingly pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2021

Natalie is friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. I would recommend anyone looking for a professional to assist with their purchase seek her services.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

This was by far the most convenient, enjoyable car purchase I have ever made. Emery listened carefully to my needs, provided a fair trade offer, and found me the perfect car. I was impressed with his colleagues as well - a very friendly, efficient team. Overall a great experience and glad to be a loyal Mazda customer.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Connor did a great job showing and explaining a lot of the features in my new car. He went above and beyond by staying late to help me get my new Tiguan!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Great experience buying a car. Thanks, Rod!!!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Excellent experience again with Rod at VW!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Arrived to pick up a loaner car, and was given a 2021 Tiguan to drive.. a very nice ride with plenty of powet.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

I had a wonderful dealership experience here! My salesperson Justin Brummert and the sales manager Paul LaRoche facilitated a lease turn-in and an upgrade to a new VW, with a bare minimum of fuss..in fact, no fuss at all! The dealership was warm and welcoming, the deal was easy-breezy, and overall I feel really good about doing business here. Best of all of course...the car!!! Highly, highly recommended!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

Not only did I get a great price, but the service was awesome. I'd recommend this dealer to anyone without reservation.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2020

I was searching for a Volkswagen Eos which is my wife's dream car. She always wanted a 6 speed manual transmission and to her, its vital. I came across Capitol City Imports' ad for this beautiful 2010 VW 2.0T Eos 6 speed manual transmission. It had 68,333 miles for a great price. When I saw this, I knew that this is the car for her. I called Capitol City Imports and I spoke to Rod Cook. He was a great guy and he was also very professional. After several emails and phone conversations, He gave me a great deal I couldn't refuse. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review